Skip to main content

Construction Higher Technical Qualifications

Engineering for Construction: Plumbing & Heating (T Level).

Higher Technical Qualifications Explained

HTQ logo

Higher Technical Qualifications (HTQs) are new or Level 4 and 5 qualifications that the institute for Apprenticeships and Technical Education has approved, against employer-led occupational standards. These new qualifications have been designed to meet new occupational standards for the relevant sectors. These qualifications have been developed in collaboration with employers and businesses so that students get the specific training, knowledge and skills required for their chosen career. These courses are great routes for those who have studied T Levels at College or other level 3 qualifications such as BTEC Nationals.